Our Members 2010

The Virginia Coalition for Open Government is proud to have the following individuals and institutions as members as of July 2011 (when membership renewal notices are sent out). Without our members and donors, VCOG could not carry on its work in providing Virginia citizens with the help they need to maintain access to the records, meetings and proceedings of the state and local government.

To join these fine folks in supporting open government in Virginia, click here to join.

And, click here to see a recent list of members of the General Assembly who have made the commitment to access in Virginia.

* Names with an asterisk gave an additional gift to VCOG; # Names with a pound sign are VCOG board members


#Dorothy Abernathy, Richmond Chrystal Adams, Carroll County government *#Lee Albright, Montebello Amherst New-Era Progress *Del. Richard Anderson, Woodbridge The Associated Press Jean Auldridge, Virginia CURE McKinley Bailey, Spring Grove Bill Beck, Fredericksburg Del. Richard Bell, Staunton
*Bill Blackwell, Gainesville  Bedford Bulletin Beverly Bradford, Leesburg Cabell Brand, Salem Bristol Herald Courier *Stewart Bryan, Richmond Del. David Bulova, Fairfax *Katie Burnell, Richmond
Melville Carico, Troutville Del. Bill Carrico, Galax *#Paul Casalaspi, Midlothian Al Casteen, Smithfield *Patrick Clawson, Flint, Mich. Coalfield Progress, Norton Collegiate Times, Virginia Tech James Conrad, Norfolk *Clyde Christofferson, Reston Clinch Valley Times Hudnall Croasdale, Richmond *Frances Crutchfield, Richmond The Daily Press, Newport News The Daily Progress, Charlottesville *Becky Dale, Richmond #Lucy Dalglish, Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press Danville Register & Bee David Bailey & Associates, Richmond John Davies, Culpeper Marguerite Dawes, Hampton Benson Dendy III, Richmond Chip Dicks, Richmond Cy Dillon, Farmville Josh Doe, Burke #John Edwards, Smithfield *Deirdre Enright, Charlottesville The Farmville Herald #Craig Fifer, Alexandria Jordan Fifer, Wise First Amendment Center, Nashville Joe Fuentes, Lightfoot Leslie Fuentes, James City County Galax Gazette Anthony Gambardella, Richmond Valerie Garner, Roanoke Carole Garrison, Hampton Gloucester-Mathews Gazette-Journal Stephen Goff, Allen, Allen, Allen & Allen, Richmond Kevin Goldberg, Washington, D.C. *Gary Grant, Earlysville *Del. Tag Greason, Potomac Falls The Greene County Record J. David Griffin, Winchester Del. Greg Habeeb, Salem
#Richard Hammerstrom, Fredericksburg #Harry Hammitt, Lynchburg Heather Harrell, City of Suffolk Law Library Hefty & Wiley, Richmond #Olga Hernandez, Centreville Ann Hess, Christiansburg Lawrence Hincker, Virginia Tech
*Mark Hjelm, Woodbridge  The Hook, Charlottesville John Horne, Woodstock Sen. Edd Houck, Spotsylvania Barbara Hudson, Chatham Roger Hurlbert, Glen Ellen, Calif. Henry Hurt, Chatham Del. Riley Ingram, Hopewell International Land Systems, Silver Spring, Md. Isle of Wight Citizens Association *#Waldo Jaquith, Keswick Diane Johnson, Glade Spring *Kimberly Johnson-Smith, Brightwood Del. Mark Keam, Vienna Robert Kegley, Wytheville Jack Kennedy, Wise County/City of Norton Circuit Court Clerk Darryl Kerkeslager Paul Killam, Newport News *John Koch, Chantilly Del. Kaye Kory, Falls Church *#Forrest Landon, Roanoke *Anna & Tom Lawson, Daleville League of Women Voters of Montgomery County Don Litten, Mechanicsville Tina Long, Chesterfield Alice Neff Lucan, Harrisonburg #Pam Luecke, Lexington The Madison County Eagle *Preston Manning, Staunton *Eileen McAfee, Richmond
#Lawrence McConnell, Charlottesville 
Judy McCloskey, Front Royal  *Robert McNichols, Roanoke Linda Meade, Town of Pound government *Bill Millsaps, Richmond *#Tom Moncure, George Mason University Nelson County Times New College Foundation, Martinsville The News-Gazette, Lexington Kyle Noble, Independence Northern Virginia Daily, Strasburg North Highland Company *Del. John O'Bannon, Henrico *#Pat O'Bannon, Henrico *Bob O'Neil, Washington, D.C. The Orange County Review Del. Christopher Peace, Mechanicsville Kelly Place, Williamsburg *Del. Ken Plum, Reston Del. Albert Pollard, Lively David Poole, Richmond  The Post, Big Stone Gap Powhatan Today Professional Investigators and Security Association *Rebecca Quinn, Charlottesville
Rappahannock Record, Kilmarnock
Ed Reams, Harrisonburg The Recorder, Monterey Reed Elsevier, Newton, Mass. Denise Reyes, Loudoun County Sanitation Authority *#Megan Rhyne, Williamsburg Richmond Free Press Richmond Times-Dispatch The Roanoke Times Charles Rowe, Fredericksburg Larry Sabato, Charlottesville John Sabean, Hillsville Ken Schrad, State Corporation Commission Elizabeth Schultz, Clifton Louise Seals, Richmond Ginger Shea, Alexandria Del. Mark Sickles, Alexandria Thomas Smigiel, Norfolk *James H. Smith, Brightwood *#Joseph P. Smith III, Vienna #Nancy Smith, Richmond Nancy Barbour Smith, Axton Sen. Ralph Smith, Roanoke
#Jeff South, Henrico  Southside Sentinel, Urbanna #Ginger Stanley, Montpelier Richard Statman, Charlottesville Peter Stephenson, Smithfield Town Manager #Michael Stowe, Roanoke Tidewater News, Franklin The Times, Smithfield Shannon Valentine, Lynchburg Virginia Association of Broadcasters Virginia Association of Counties Virginia Business Virginia League of Conservation Voters Virginia Lawyers Weekly Virginia Library Association Virginia Press Association The Virginian-Pilot, Norfolk Virginian Review, Covington Joe Walton, Powhatan Sandra Warwick, Oilville Jack White, Abingdon Don Whiteside, Arlington Becky Wilburn, Town of Christiansburg government Wilma Wirt, Richmond Wise County/City of Norton Circuit Court Chip Woodrum, Roanoke Woods Rogers PLC, Roanoke WRIC-TV 8, Richmond WSET-TV 13, Lynchburg WSLS-TV 10, Roanoke WVIR-TV, Charlottesville WTVR-TV 6, Richmond WVTF public radio, Roanoke WWBT-TV 12, Richmond York County & City of Williamsburg Professional Firefighters, IAFF Local 2498