The Chip Woodrum Legislative Internship

Please join the Virginia Coalition for Open Government's in celebrating the legacy of Clifton A. "Chip" Woodrum by being a part of our effort to endow a student internship for each General Assembly session, where the recipient would learn about and participate in the legislative process.

The 2015 Chip Woodrum Legislative Intern, our inaugural year, was Zhina Kamali, a junior marketing major at VCU. Read about Zhina's experience in this report she prepared after the General Assembly session ended.

Suggested donations: $50   $100   $250   $500   $1,000

Your name will appear below unless you tell us not to.

Please contact Megan Rhyne if you would like to sponsor a challenge grant (e.g., dollar-for-dollar match for all funds raised up to a certain amount).


Want to know who is on our steering committee for the internship and which lawmakers are offering public support for it? Click here!

Major funding contributed by the Family of Chip Woodrum and...


Haley Buick GMC
HomeTown Bank
Bittle and Charlotte Porterfield
Alton and Nancy Prillaman
Lanier Woodrum
Robert Woodrum

$500 to $999
Jack Burrows
Heywood Fralin
Talfourd Kemper
Forrest "Frosty" Landon
William Rakes
Donald Smith

$250 to $499
Blue Ridge Beverage Co.
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Brown
George Cartledge
Bob and Clara Crouch
Kevin and Nancy Dye
Sen. John Edwards
Tom and Anna Lawson
John Lichtenstein
Granger Macfarlane
Debbie Meade
Patten, Wornom, Hatten & Diamonstein
Anne Rhodes
Megan Rhyne
Water Rugaber
Jim and Sandra Ryals
James Smith
Meredith Woodrum Snowden
William Thomas
Kenneth Tuck
Virginia Press Association
Virginia Wine Wholesalers Association
Williams Mullen

$100 to $249
Fred Abbott
Dorothy Abernathy
John Betts
Daniel Bird
Chan and Kae Bolling
Betty Branch
Del. Bob Brink
Del. David Bulova
Dan and Sandy Carson
Paul Casalaspi
John Clickener
Calvert De Coligny
Benson Dendy
John Edwards
Mr. and Mrs. John Eure
Maria J.K. Everett
Mr. and Mrs. Ray Ferris
Craig Fifer
Ray Garland
Richard Hammerstrom
William Hopkins
Benny Keister
Leigh Middleditch
Marshall Mundy
James Newlin
Richard Pattisall
Richard Reynolds
Walton Rutherford
James Shuler
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Spain
Eric Thomas
Mr. Guy Tower
Jay Turner
Del. Vivian Watts
William Wilson
James Young

under $100
Charles Allen
Bill Bestpitch
David Bowers
Barnie Day
Ruth Dickerson
Kathleen Dooley
Peter Easter
Thomas Edwards
Jordan Fifer
William Fralin
Byron Hamlar
Olga Hernandez
Del. Mark Keam
George Kegley
Ron Kozlowski
Lorraine Lange
Jim Lee
Jeff Lester
Peter Lewis
Will Lindsey
Majorie Mastin
Lawrence McConnell
Franklin Munyan
Christina Nuckols
Isabella Smith
Jeff South
Ginger Stanley

Hal Stuart
Dave and Ann Trinkle
Linda Webb
David Williamson
Anita Wilson